Things to do in Atlanta this weekend: Performing arts | April 6-13

0

Things to do in Atlanta this weekend: Performing arts | April 6-13

“Into the Woods.” Through April 17. $30-$65. Aurora Theatre, 136 W. Pike St., Lawrenceville. www.auroratheatre.comRead our review of the show here.

“Hail Mary.” Through April 17. $15-$30. Stage Door Players, North DeKalb Cultural Arts Center, 5339 Chamblee-Dunwoody Road, Dunwoody. 770-396-1726, www.stagedoorplayers.net.

“Carousel." Through April 10. 8 p.m. Wednesdays-Sundays; 2:30 p.m. April 3 and 10. $30-$35. The Inn Meadow at Serenbe, 10950 Hutcheson Ferry Road, Chattahoochee Hills. 770-463-1110, www.serenbeplayhouse.com. Read our review here.

“Ethel.” Through April 17. $20-$39. Alliance Theatre’s Hertz Stage, 1280 Peachtree St. N.E., Atlanta. alliancetheatre.org. Read our review of the show here.

“Serial Black Face.” Previews March 31, April 1; opens April 2 and runs through April 24. $20-$43. Actor’s Express at the King Plow Arts Center, 887 West Marietta St. N.W., Suite J-107, Atlanta. www.actors-express.comRead our preview of the play, which is set against the backdrop of the Atlanta child murders of the late '70s and early '80s.

“As You Like It.” Theater Emory presents all-female and all-male productions of Shakespeare’s comedy in repertory. Through April 10. $18-$22. Mary Gray Munroe Theater at Dobbs University Center, 605 Asbury Circle, Atlanta. theater.emory.edu.

“Sex With Strangers.” Through May 1. $25-$35. Horizon Theatre Company, 1083 Austin Ave. N.E., Atlanta. www.horizontheatre.com.

“Desigining Women Live, Volume 10.” Through April 10. $25. OnStage Atlanta, 2969 East Ponce de Leon Ave., Decatur. www.onstageatlanta.com.

Joel McHale. 8 p.m. April 7. $35-$49.50. Tabernacle, 152 Luckie St. N.W., Atlanta. www.tabernacleatl.com.

An Evening with Marc Bamuthi Joseph. 7:30 p.m. April 7. Free. Ferst Center for the Arts, Georgia Tech, 349 Ferst Drive, Atlanta. arts.gatech.edu.

“Beauty & the Beast.” April 7-May 22. $20.50 Center for Puppetry Arts, 1404 Spring St. N.W., Atlanta. www.puppet.org.

“Beyond Reasonable Doubt: The Troy Davis Project.” April 8-May 1. $20-$48. Synchronicity Theatre, 1545 Peachtree St. N.E., Atlanta. synchrotheatre.com. Read our preview of the show here.

“Nobody.” April 8-24. $17-$20. Academy Theatre at Hapeville Performing Arts Center, 599 North Central Ave., Atlanta. www.academytheatre.org.

“Hot L Baltimore.” April 8-23. $15-$18. Live Arts Theatre, Belfry Playhouse (inside Norcross Presbyterian Church), 3324 Medlock Bridge Road, Norcross. liveartstheatre.org.

Je’Caryous Johnson’s “Married But Single.” April 8-9. $43.50-$62.50. Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre, 2800 Cobb Galleria Parkway, Atlanta. www.cobbenergycentre.com.

Gabriel Iglesias. 8 p.m. April 8. $34-$99. Philips Arena, 1 Philips Drive N.W., Atlanta. www.philipsarena.com.

“Dreamgirls.” Presented by Atlanta Lyric Theatre. April 8-24. $38-$58. Anderson Theatre, Cobb County Civic Center, 548 South Marietta Parkway S.E., Marietta. atlantalyrictheatre.com.

Alton Brown Live: “Eat Your Science.” 7:30 p.m. April 9. $44-$59. Fox Theatre, 660 Peachtree St. N.E., Atlanta. foxtheatre.org.

Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo. 8 p.m. April 9; 2 p.m. April 10. $22-$46. Ferst Center for the Arts, Georgia Tech, 349 Ferst Drive, Atlanta. arts.gatech.edu.

“Born for This: The BeBe Winans Story.” April 13-May 15. $15-$75. Alliance Theatre, 1280 Peachtree St. N.E., Atlanta. www.alliancetheatre.org.

View Comments 0

Weather and Traffic